Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Eight channels in China to begin HD simulcasting

China’s State Administration of Radio, Film and TV (SARFT) announced that eight channels have started simulcasting of standard definition and high-definition programming.

According to cmmintelligence.com, the two broadcasts (SD&HD) will feature identical content. 

The eight channels include CCTV-3, CCTV-5, CCTV-6, CCTV-8, Tianjin Satellite TV, Shandong Satellite TV and Hubei Satellite TV.

(Source : Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union)

No comments:

Post a Comment